District News

We are happy to announce that our Verizon Innovative Learning Grant has been extended for two more years!!!

This grant provides iPads with 5GB per month of data to all our middle school students and valuable training opportunities for our staff. It also qualifies us to apply for additional grants to provide programs for our students.

Bringing Attendance Home

Daily, on-time attendance is one of the keys to success in school. The Tennessee Department of Education is focused on preventing chronic absenteeism (missing two days per month, whether excused or unexcused).

 

For more information and resources, visit AbsencesAddUp.org and AttendanceWorks.org

District Staff Directory

Dr. James  R. Jones
Director of Schools
jjones@polkcountyschools.com
423-299-0471 ext 7002

Joel Cox
Supervisor of Elementary Instruction
Federal Projects
jcox@polkcountyschools.com
423-299-0471 ext 7004

Laura Barnett
Technology Supervisor
Student Data Systems Admin
lbarnett@polkcountyschools.com
423-299-0471 ext 7010

Dr. Jason Bell
Supervisor of Secondary Instruction

TEAM Evaluation

GearUP Grant Coordinator
jbell@polkcountyschools.com
423-299-0471 ext 7015

Dr. Tracy McAbee

Supervisor of Attendance

Supervisor of Special Education School Safety/RTI

tmcabee@polkcountyschools.com

423-299-0471 ext 5009

Dr. Ryan Goodman

CTE Supervisor

Verizon Grant Coordinator

Human Resources/Licensing

rgoodman@polkcountyschools.com

423-299-0471 ext 7019

Zach Swafford

Supervisor of Assessment

PreK/Homeschool Coordinator

Maintenance   

zswafford@polkcountyschools.com

423-299-0471 ext 7020

Wilma Jean Pippenger
School Health Coordinator
wpippenger@polkcountyschools.com
423-299-0471 ext 7012

Jill Nix
Food Services Director
jnix@polkcountyschools.com
423-299-0471 ext 7009

Amy McNelley
Accounts Payable
amcnelley@polkcountyschools.com
423-299-0471 ext 7003

Treva Hyatt
Finance Director

thyatt@polkcountyschools.com
423-299-0471 ext 7007

Charles McClure
Transportation Supervisor
423-299-0471 ext 7001

 Lisa Miles
Administrative Assistant
Board Secretary
lmiles@polkcountyschools.com
423-299-0471 ext 7001

Will Hatcher
Computer Repair
Network Technician
will
@polkcountyschools.com
423-299-0471 ext 7005

Diana Burris
Payroll and Benefits Coordinator
dburris@polkcountyschools.com
423-299-0471 ext 7008

Lynette Lamb
CSH Assistant
llamb@polkcountyschools.com
423-299-0471 ext 7012

Regina Boyd
Food Services/ Federal Assistant
rboyd@polkcountyschools.com
423-299-0471 ext 7017

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon

Contact Us

Address

© Copyright Polk County Schools

District Office : 423-299-0471

131 Stephens St.

PO Box 665

Benton, Tennessee 37307

Fax: 423-338-2691