2020-21 Board Meeting Information
Meeting Schedule, Agendas, Minutes


According to TCA49-2-201: Members of county boards of education shall be residents of and elected from districts of substantially equal population established by resolution of the local legislative body.

The members of the board shall be elected for a term of four (4) years, and may succeed themselves. Members shall be popularly elected on a staggered term basis.

Vacancies occurring on the board shall be filled by the local legislative body. All elections for school board members shall be conducted on a nonpartisan basis, and no person seeking a position on a board shall campaign as the nominee or representative of any political party.

Polk County Board of Education consists of 9 members, 3 from each voting district.

Polk County Board Policy Online is available HERE

To view policy prohibiting discriminatory harassment or bullying of students on the basis of sex, race/color/national origin, and disability, please click here.

District Board Members

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon

© Copyright Polk County Schools

Contact Us

District Office : 423-299-0471

Fax: 423-338-2691


131 Stephens St.

PO Box 665

Benton, Tennessee 37307